Relocation Act Seminar

On Wednesday, January 11, 2017 CAMA, the CT Division of Criminal Justice, and the University of New Haven held a seminar: 

The Relocation Act - What Every Town and City Needs to Know


Welcome to the University of New Haven
Wayne Sandford, Professor, Henry C. Lee College of Criminal Justice & Forensic Sciences


Overview of the Chief State’s Attorney Housing Unit
Kevin T. Kane, Chief State’s Attorney, Kevin.Kane@ct.gov

Overview of Code Enforcement
Judith R. Dicine, Supervisory Assistant State’s Attorney, Housing Matters, Judith.Dicine@ct.gov


Overview of the Relocation Act

Linda T. Wihbey, Corporation Counsel, City of Waterbury, lwihbey@waterburyct.org
Kevin J. Daly, Staff Attorney, City of Waterbury, kdaly@waterburyct.org
Nicholas R. Bamonte, Assistant Corporation Counsel, City of Waterbury, nbamonte@waterburyct.org
Michael Gilmore, Reinvestment Manager, Waterbury Development Corporation, gilmore@wdconline.org

City of Hartford Case Study
Gina M. Varano, Assistant Corporation Counsel, City of Hartford, VARAG001@hartford.gov


Below are the material presented at the seminar.

Presentation: The Relocation Act - What Every Town and City Needs to Know.pdf
Administrative Search Warrant Form in Current Use by Municipal Officials

Presenter Bios
HUD Sample - Antidisplacement and Relocation Assistance Plan.pdf
HUD Sample - Optional Relocation Assistance Policy Resolution.pdf

This seminar may provide participants with MCLE credits required under the new rule of the Judges of the Superior Court. To determine whether this seminar would qualify you for MCLE credits please refer to the Frequently Asked Questions about the new MCLE requirements by clicking here.